By: Greg Sacidor

Congratulations Shania Twain!

Related: Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Carrie Underwood Among CMT Artist Of The Year Honorees

At this year’s seventh annual CMT Artists of the Year celebration, county artist Shania Twain will be recognized with the Artist of a Lifetime Award. With artists such as Kenny Rogers and Merle Haggard receiving this award in the past, Twain will become the award’s first female recipient.

It was previously announced that artists Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood would all be honored at this year’s celebration as the artists of the year.

Kelsea Ballerini will also be honored when she receives the second-annual Breakout Artist of the Year Award.

This year’s special will air live December 2 from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on CMT.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 92.5 XTU

It's the 92.5 XTU Ski Day!!!The 92.5 XTU Ski Day is January 26th, and you can top off a full day of skiing with a concert headlined by Walker Hayes!
Mealey's Music Mondays - Brett YoungYou can enter to win tickets to Brett Young's concert at the TLA on Feburary 3rd!

Listen Live