By: Greg Sacidor

Keith Urban is the leading man when it comes to ACM nominations.

Related: Watch Keith Urban And Carrie Underwood In ‘The Fighter’

On Thursday (February 16) Lady Antebellum joined CBS This Morning to reveal the nominees for the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards. This year, artist Keith Urban earned the most nominations, with seven in five different categories. He has been nominated for Entertainer of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year (Ripcord), Single Record of the Year and Song of the Year (“Blue Ain’t Your Color”).

Seven-time Female Vocalist of the Year Miranda Lambert received six nominations and once again has been nominated for the award. Newcomer Maren Morris also received six nominations, tied with Lambert for second most.

Related: Thomas Rhett & Wife Lauren Akins Expecting A Child, Adopting Another

Other artists with multiple nominations at this year’s awards include Florida Georgia Line and Tim McGraw, who each received five nominations and Dierks Bentley, Thomas Rhett and Chris Stapleton, who each received three.

This year, the coveted Entertainer of the Year will be decided between Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban.

Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley will return as hosts for the 52nd ACM Awards which will air live Sunday, April 2 only on CBS3.


Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean (Winner)
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett (Winner)
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert (Winner)
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich
Brothers Osborne (Winner)
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town (Winner)
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

New Male Vocalist of the Year

Kane Brown
Chris Janson
Chris Lane
Jon Pardi (Winner)
Brett Young

New Female Vocalist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Brandy Clark
Maren Morris (Winner)

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne (Winner)
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

Album of the Year 

Black – Dierks Bentley
Dig Your Roots– Florida Georgia Line
HERO – Maren Morris
Ripcord – Keith Urban
The Weight of These Wings– Miranda Lambert (Winner)

Single Record of the Year

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
“H.O.L.Y.” – Florida Georgia Line (Winner)
“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw
“My Church” – Maren Morris
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
“Die A Happy Man” – Thomas Rhett (Winner)
“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw
“Kill A Word” – Eric Church featuring Rhiannon Giddens
“Tennessee Whiskey” – Chris Stapleton
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Video of the Year

“Fire Away” – Chris Stapleton
“Forever Country” – Artists of Then, Now & Forever (Winner)
“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw
“Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley
Luke Laird
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Lori McKenna

Vocal Event of the Year

“Different For Girls” – Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
“Forever Country” – Artists of Then, Now & Forever
“May We All” – Florida Georgia Line Featuring Tim McGraw (Winner)
“Setting The World On Fire” – Kenny Chesney featuring P!nk
“Think Of You “– Chris Young featuring Cassadee Pope


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 92.5 XTU

It's the 92.5 XTU Ski Day!!!The 92.5 XTU Ski Day is January 26th, and you can top off a full day of skiing with a concert headlined by Walker Hayes!
Everyone and Their Mother is Touring in 20182018 is shaping up to be a great year to be a fan!

Listen Live